This scholarship was established in honor of Professor Jack Cox, now retired.


  • Students receiving the award shall be students of the College of Business Administration,
  • Students shall have a minimum 3.0 grade point average, and have completed at least 45 hours toward a B.S.B.A. degree with an emphasis in accounting. At least 30 hours toward the degree shall have been completed at the University of Missouri - St. Louis.

Number and amounts of awards, as well as selection of the recipients, shall be determined by the Accounting Faculty of the College of Business Administration, and will be in accordance with the written rules and regulations of the Office of Financial Aid at the University of Missouri - St. Louis.

The 2013 recipients are: 

Paul Moritz
Saejin Hyun
Stefanie Mittelbuscher
Ngan Nguyen

Previous Recipients

Year Recipient
1995 Angela L. Doering
1996 Cristine E. Crites
1997 Stuart C. Suchland
1998 Laura J. Brotherton
1999 Bill G. Voegtli
2000 Patrick J. Nolan
2001 Michelle C. Conway
2002 Christine M. Kahle
2003 Andrew D. Marx
2004 Laura Snyder
2005 Ryan Kuehn
2006 Bertha Carlson
2007 Christy Potthast
2008 Joel Aponte
2009 Katherine Kern
2010 Ryan Bullock
2011 Quynh Thoa Thai
2012 Madeline Neavill
Amer Gabela