Faculty & Professional Staff

Faculty


Steve Bourne
Clinical Associate Professor
Community Psychological Service
bourne.steve@umsl.edu


Steven E. Bruce
Associate Professor | Director, Clinical Program | Director, Center for Trauma Recovery
Clinical Psychology | Center for Trauma Recovery
brucese@umsl.edu


Bettina Casad
Assistant Professor
Social Psychology
casadbj@umsl.edu


Jerry H. Dunn
Executive Director, CASGSL | Associate Clinical Professor
Children's Advocacy Services
dunnjer@umsl.edu


Emily D. Gerstein
Assistant Professor
Clinical Psychology
gersteine@umsl.edu


Michael G. Griffin

Department Chair,
Associate Professor
Behavioral Neuroscience | Center for Trauma Recovery
michael_griffin@umsl.edu


Dyan Harper
Teaching Professor
harperd@umsl.edu


Matthew Kliethermes
Associate Clinical Professor | Manager of Clinical Services at the Children's Advocacy Center
Children's Advocacy Services
kliethermesm@umsl.edu


Sandra J. E. Langeslag
Assistant Professor
Behavioral Neuroscience
langeslags@umsl.edu


Therese H. Macan
Associate Professor
Industrial/Organizational Psychology
therese.macan@umsl.edu


John P. Meriac
Associate Professor
Industrial/Organizational Psychology
meriacj@umsl.edu


Stephanie M. Merritt
Director, I/O Program | Associate Professor
Industrial/Organizational Psychology
merritts@umsl.edu


John T. Nanney
Director, Community Psychological Service | Clinical Assistant Professor
Community Psychological Service
nanneyj@umsl.edu


Robert H. Paul
Professor & Director, Missouri Institute of Mental Health (MIMH)
Missouri Institute of Mental Health
robert.paul@mimh.edu


Zoe D. Peterson
Associate Professor
Clinical Psychology
petersonz@umsl.edu


Carissa Philippi
Assistant Professor
Behavioral Neuroscience
philippic@umsl.edu


Jennifer Siciliani
Teaching Professor
Behavioral Neuroscience
sicilianij@umsl.edu


Deana Smith
Clinical Associate Professor
Community Psychological Service
deana.smith@umsl.edu


Ann M. Steffen
Professor
Clinical Psychology | Gerontology
ann_steffen@umsl.edu


George Taylor
Director, Behavioral Neuroscience Program | Professor
Behavioral Neuroscience
geot@umsl.edu


Mathew J. Taylor
Associate Professor
Clinical Psychology
taylormatt@umsl.edu


Rachel Wamser-Nanney
Assistant Professor
Clinical Psychology
wamserR@umsl.edu


Suzanne Welcome
Assistant Professor
Behavioral Neuroscience
welcomes@umsl.edu


Kamila S. White
Associate Professor
Clinical Psychology
whiteks@umsl.edu



Emeritus Faculty


Gary K. Burger
Professor Emeritus
Industrial/Organizational Psychology
gburgerj@sbcglobal.net


Edmund S. Howe
Professor Emeritus


Samuel J. Marwit
Professor Emeritus
Clinical Psychology
smarwit@yahoo.com


Miles Patterson
Professor Emeritus
Industrial/Organizational Psychology
miles_patterson@umsl.edu


Jayne E. Stake
Professor Emeritus
Clinical Psychology
jayne_stake@umsl.edu


Mark Tubbs
Associate Professor Emeritus
Industrial/Organizational Psychology
mtubbs@umsl.edu


Brian R. Vandenberg
Founders Professor
Clinical Psychology
bvanden@umsl.edu


Dominic J. Zerbolio
Professor Emeritus
djzerbolio@umsl.edu



Staff


Patricia Jones
Senior Secretary
Community Psychological Service
pejones@umsl.edu


Mary Jo Mohan
Business Support Specialist II
Psychological Sciences
mohanm@umsl.edu


Jhanae D. White
Office Support Assistant III
Psychological Sciences
whitejha@umsl.edu