Languages and Cultures

Advising

 

Foreign Language Advising 
New Student Advising - Birgit Noll
Current Majors or Minors:
Please contact the department to identify your assigned advisor.

New Majors or Minors:
You will be assigned an advisor based on your language of study and alphabetical order of your last name.

French    
Last Name  Advisor  E-Mail Address
A-H Dr. Jeanne Zarucchi zarucchi@umsl.edu
E-K Dr. Sue Hendrickson hendricksonr@umsl.edu
L-R Ms. Sandy Trapani

trapani@umsl.edu

S-Z Anne-Sophie Blank

 asblank@umsl.edu

Spanish    
Last Name  Advisor  E-Mail Address
A-B Ms. Martha Caeiro mcaeiro@umsl.edu
C-D Dr. Elizabeth Fonseca fonsecae@umsl.edu
E Dr. Lauren Schmidt

schmidtlau@umsl.edu

F-H Ms. Marite Balogh baloghm@umsl.edu
I-M Ms. Donna Cays dcays@umsl.edu
N-R Ms. Rosalinda Mariles marilesr@umsl.edu
S Ms. Martha Caeiro mcaeiro@umsl.edu
T-Z  Ms. Susan Yoder Kreger

yoderkreger@umsl.edu

Other Advising Needs  Contact E-Mail Address
Arabic Language Dr. Birgit Noll

nollb@umsl.edu

Arts & Sciences Advising Ms. Beth Eckelkamp

beckelkamp@umsl.edu

Chinese Language and Study Abroad  Dr. Birgit Noll nollb@umsl.edu
English for Academic Purposes Dr. Birgit Noll nollb@umsl.edu
French Study Abroad Ms. Sandy Trapani trapani@umsl.edu
German Minor and Study Abroad:  Dr.Birgit Noll nollb@umsl.edu
Japanese Language and Study Abroad: Ms. Amy Michael michaela@umsl.edu
Language Tutoring Coordinator Mr. Jim Karslake

jkarslake@umsl.edu

Latin and Ancient Greek: Dr. Birigt Noll nollb@umsl.edu
Modern Greek:  Dr. Birgit Noll nollb@umsl.edu
New Student Advising Dr. Birgit Noll nollb@umsl.edu
Placement Test Advising Dr. Birgit Noll nollb@umsl.edu
Post Degree Teaching Certification Ms. Felicita Myers

famqm9@umsl.edu

Spanish Study Abroad:  Ms. Martha Caeiro mcaeiro@umsl.edu 
Teaching Certification and BS Education:   Ms. Felicita Myers famqm9@umsl.edu
UMSL Study Abroad Programs   Elizabeth Shabani(261 MSC) shabanie@umsl.edu

Top