Foreign Language Advising 
New Student Advising - Birgit Noll
.

New Majors or Minors:
You will be assigned an advisor based on your language of study and alphabetical order of your last name.

French    
Last Name  Advisor  E-Mail Address
A-H Dr. Jeanne Zarucchi zarucchi@umsl.edu
E-K Dr. Sue Hendrickson hendricksonr@umsl.edu
L-R Ms. Sandy Trapani

trapani@umsl.edu

S-Z Anne-Sophie Blank

 asblank@umsl.edu

Spanish    
Last Name  Advisor  E-Mail Address
A-E Ms. Martha Caeiro mcaeiro@umsl.edu
F-J Dr. Elizabeth Fonseca fonsecae@umsl.edu
K-O Ms. Marite Balogh baloghm@umsl.edu
P-T Mr. Tim Abeln abelnt@umsl.edu
U-Z Ms. Susan Yoder Kreger

yoderkreger@umsl.edu

Other Advising Needs  Contact E-Mail Address
Arabic Language Dr. Birgit Noll

nollb@umsl.edu

Arts & Sciences Advising Ms. Sarah Klekamp

klekamp@umsl.edu

Chinese Language and Study Abroad  Dr. Yan Li liyq@umsl.edu
English for Academic Purposes Dr. Rosa Brefeld brefeldr@umsl.edu
French Study Abroad Ms. Sandy Trapani trapani@umsl.edu
German Minor and Study Abroad:  Dr.Birgit Noll nollb@umsl.edu
Japanese Language and Study Abroad: Ms. Amy Michael michaela@umsl.edu
Language Tutoring Coordinator Mr. Jim Karslake

jkarslake@umsl.edu

Latin and Ancient Greek: Dr. Birigt Noll nollb@umsl.edu
Modern Greek:  Dr. Birgit Noll nollb@umsl.edu
New Student Advising Dr. Birgit Noll nollb@umsl.edu
Placement Test Advising Dr. Birgit Noll nollb@umsl.edu
Post Degree Teaching Certification Kimberly Prather

pratherka@umsl.edu

Spanish Study Abroad:  Ms. Martha Caeiro mcaeiro@umsl.edu 
Teaching Certification and BS Education:   Kimberly Prather pratherka@umsl.edu
UMSL Study Abroad Programs   Elizabeth Shabani(261 MSC) shabanie@umsl.edu

Top