Skip to main content

CAS Calendar

logo cas

FALL SESSION CALENDAR 2018

Standing Meetings
Policy Committee: Every second and fourth Tuesday of the month from 10am to 11:30am, 303 Lucas Hall. Be prepared to meet on the other Tuesdays of the month at the same time. Meetings will be called by the Dean.

For tenure and promotion timelines, please see the ATP Timelines document.

Fall Semester 2018
August 20    Monday, FALL SEMESTER Classes begin 8:00am
August 20–21 Monday & Tuesday, Triton Welcome Tables
August 22 Wednesday, 12:00 - 1:00pm Ice Cream Social in the Commons (between MSC patio and Rec Center), sponsored by CAS during the Fall Expo
August 31 Friday, Travel Grant Program due to the Dean’s Office
September 3 Monday, No Classes, Labor Day holiday
September 4 Tuesday, Classes resume 8:00am
September 12 Wednesday, Course and Curriculum changes for approval at the October College Meeting need to be entered into CourseLeaf.
October 16 Tuesday, Department Chairs notify Dean’s Office of NTT Promotion Cases
October 17 Wednesday, College Meeting 2:00pm 204 JC Penney
October 19 Friday, Department Chairs upload Tenure and/or Promotion Dossiers to MyVita
October 24 Wednesday, Course and Curriculum changes for approval at the December College Meeting need to be entered into CourseLeaf.
November 17 Saturday, UMSL Day!!
November 17 Saturday, Fall Break (Thanksgiving holiday) begins 5:00pm
November 19 Monday, CoursEvals (course evaluations) open for student comments
November 26 Monday, Classes resume 8:00am
November 29 Thursday, Virtual College Meeting
December 7 Friday, Department Chairs upload NTT Promotion Dossiers to MyVita
December 8 Saturday, Classes end 5:00pm
December 10 Monday, Final Exams begin
December 14 Friday, CoursEvals (course evaluations) close for student comments
December 14 “Competency of Spoken English” for Fall 2018 as reported from each department’s student course evaluations due to Academic Affairs (copy to the Dean’s Office)
December 15 Saturday, Fall Semester closes end of day
December 15 Saturday, Winter Commencement
December 18 Tuesday, Grades are due by 5:00pm
December 19 Once all grades for the department are submitted, then department’s student CoursEvals will be available to department faculty

Full Calendar for the 2018-2019 Academic Year
DOWNLOAD PDF