Name  Department  Telephone & Email

Senate
Steering
Committee

 Pamela 
 Stuerke
 Accounting

 
 x6132
 stuerkep@umsl.edu

JOINT 
COMMITTEE

Bylaws and 
Rules

 Sanjiv
 Bhatia
 Math &
 Computer Science

 x6520
 bhatias@umsl.edu

FACULTY
SENATE 
COMMITTEES
Academic
Advisory 

 Jim
 Craig

 
 Military &
 Veteran Studies
 

 x6037
 craigjr@umsl.edu

Appointments,
Tenure and
Promotion 
 Wolfgang
 Althof
 Education

 x6818
 althofw@umsl.edu

Assessment 
of Educational
Outcomes 
 Natalie
 Bolton
 Education

 
 x5787
 boltonn@umsl.edu
 

Committee on 
Committees 
 Linda
 Marks

 Optometry


 x5808
 marksli@umsl.edu
 
Curriculum
and
Instruction 
 Michael
 Allison
 Economics

 x5306
 allisonm@umsl.edu

Faculty
Teaching and
Service
Awards 
 Diane
 O'Brien
 Social Work

 x5717
 obrienj@umsl.edu

Issues of
Tenure
Removal 
 
 George
 Gokel

 
 Chemistry &
 Biochemistry

 x5321
 gokelg@umsl.edu

Promotion of
Non-Tenure
Track Faculty 
 Nigam
 Rath
 Chemistry &
 Biochemistry

 x5333
 rathn@umsl.edu

Research
Misconduct
 
 Jeanne
 Zarucchi  
 
 Art & Art
 History

 
 x6575
 zarucchij@umsl.edu

Research
Policy 
 Lara
 Zwarun
 Communication
 & Media

 x6725
 zwarunl@umsl.edu

Research -
Fall Panel 
 Ravindra
 Girivaru
 Math &
 Computer Science
 

 x6492
 girivarur@umsl.edu

Research - 
Spring Panel 
 Stephen
 Holmes
 Chemistry &
 Biochemistry

 x4383
 holmesst@umsl.edu

University
Libraries 

 Julie
 DeKinder
 Optometry

 x6534
 dekinderj@umsl.edu

UNIVERSITY
ASSEMBLY 
COMMITTEES
Administrator
Evaluation 
 Ed
 Bennett
 Optometry

 x6258
 bennette@umsl.edu

Budget and
Planning 
 Greg
 Geisler
 Accounting

 x6122
 geislerg@umsl.edu
 

Information
Technology 
 Bill
 Klein

 English

 x5737
 kleinw@umsl.edu

Physical
Facilities,
Space, and
General
Services 
 Brian
 Speicher
 Economics

 x5557
 speicherb@umsl.edu

Recruitment,
Admissions,
Retention, & Student
Financial Aid 
 Marc
 Spingola
 Biology

 x6749
 spingolam@umsl.edu

Student
Affairs
 Lynn
 Staley

 English

 x6383
 staleyly@umsl.edu

Student
Publications 
 Emily
 Ross
 Math &
 Computer Science

 x6432
 rossem@umsl.edu