Faculty Senate and University Assembly

2014-15 Faculty Senate & University Assembly Chairs

 

Name Department Telephone & Email
JOINT 
COMMITTEES 

Bylaws and 
Rules

 

Sanjiv
Bhatia

Math & Computer Science

x6520
sanjiv@umsl.edu

Steering
Committee 

Keith
Stine
 
Chemistry & Biochemistry
x5346
kstine@umsl.edu
 
FACULTY
SENATE 
Academic
Advisory 
Marc
Spingola
Biology

x6749
spingolam@msx.umsl.edu

Appointments,
Tenure and
Promotion 
Patty
Parker

Biology

x6576
pparker@umsl.edu

Assessment 
of Educational
Outcomes 
Don
Gouwens

Educational Psychology,
Research & Evaluation

x4773
gouwensd@msx.umsl.edu

Committee on 
Committees 
Alice Hall Communication
x6662
halla@msx.umsl.edu
 
Curriculum
and
Instruction 

Michael
Allison

Economics

x5306
allison@umsl.edu

Faculty
Teaching and
Service
Awards 
Emily
Ross
Math & Computer Science

x6432
rossem@umsl.edu

Issues of
Tenure
Removal 
Kevin
Fernlund
History

x5740
fernlundk@msx.umsl.edu

Promotion of
Non-Tenure
Track Faculty 
Bill
Klein
English

x5737
bill_klein@umsl.edu

Research
Misconduct
Robert
Marquis
Biology

x6213
Robert_Marquis@umsl.edu

Research
Policy 
Jim
O'Brien
Chemistry & Biochemistry

x5717
obrienjja@umsl.edu

Research -
Fall Panel 
Tom
Meuser
Social Work

x5421
meusert@umsl.edu

Research - 
Spring Panel 
Mary
Lacity
Information Systems

x6127
Mary.Lacity@umsl.edu

University
Libraries 

Vicki
Sauter
Information Systems

x6281
vicki.sauter@umsl.edu

UNIVERSITY
ASSEMBLY 
Administrator
Evaluation 
Pamela
Stuerke
Accounting

x6132
stuerkep@umsl.edu

Budget and
Planning 
Matthew
Keefer
Educational Psychology,
Research & Evaluation

x6081
keefer@umsl.edu

Information
Technology 
Rocky
Keel
Anthropology, Sociology
& Languages

x6052
rok@umsl.edu

Physical
Facilities,
Space, and
General
Services 
Jennifer
Reynolds-
Moehrle
Accounting


x6764
jreynolds.moehrle@umsl.edu

Recruitment,
Admissions,
Retention, & Student
Financial Aid 
Thomas
Williams
Finance & Legal Studies

x7185
williamstho@umsl.edu

Student
Affairs
Kurt
Baldwin
Music

x4257
baldwink@msx.umsl.edu

Student
Publications 
Lauren
Schmidt
Anthropology, Sociology
& Languages

x6089
schmidtlau@umsl.edu