Faculty Senate and University Assembly

2013-14 Faculty Senate & University Assembly Chairs

 

Name Department Telephone & Email
JOINT 
COMMITTEES 
Bylaws and 
Rules 
Benjamin
Torbert
English

x6848
torbertb@umsl.edu

Steering
Committee 

Chris
Spilling
 
Chemistry & Biochemistry
x5437
SpillingC@msx.umsl.edu
 
FACULTY
SENATE 
Academic
Advisory 
Emily
Lane
Management

x6143
laneem@msx.umsl.edu

Appointments,
Tenure and
Promotion 
Susan
Brownell
Anthropology, Sociology
& Languages
x6451
sbrownell@umsl.edu
Assessment 
of Educational
Outcomes 
Donald
Gouwens
Educational Psychology,
Research & Evaluation
x4773
gouwensd@msx.umsl.edu
Committee on 
Committees 
Alice Hall Communication
x6662
halla@msx.umsl.edu
 
Curriculum
and
Instruction 
Michael
Allison
Economics  x5306
allison@umsl.edu
Faculty
Teaching and
Service
Awards 
Emily
Ross
Mathematics &
Computer Science
x6432
ross@arch.cs.umsl.edu
Issues of
Tenure
Removal 
Steve
Rowan
History x5620
srowan@umsl.edu
Promotion of
Non-Tenure
Track Faculty 
William
Klein
English x5737
bill_klein@umsl.edu
Research
Dishonesty 
Joyce
Mushaben
Political Science x4908
mushaben@umsl.edu
Research
Policy 
James
O'Brien
Chemistry &
Biochemistry
x5717
obrienjja@umsl.edu
Research -
Fall Panel 
Cezary
Janikow
Mathematics &
Computer Science
x6352
janikowc@umsl.edu
Research - 
Spring Panel 
Mary
Lacity
Management Information
Systems
x6127
Mary.Lacity@umsl.edu

University
Libraries 

Vicki
Sauter
Management Information
Systems
x6281
vicki.sauter@umsl.edu
UNIVERSITY
ASSEMBLY 
Administrator
Evaluation 
Alice
Hall
Communication x6662
halla@msx.umsl.edu
Budget and
Planning 
Matthew
Keefer
Educational Psychology,
Research & Evaluation
x6081
KeeferM@msx.umsl.edu
Information
Technology 
Sanjiv
Bhatia
Mathematics &
Computer Science
x6520
sanjiv@umsl.edu
Physical
Facilities,
Space, and
General
Services 
Jennifer
Reynolds-
Moehrle
Accounting


x6764
jreynolds.moehrle@umsl.edu
Recruitment,
Admissions,
Retention, & Student
Financial Aid 
Jennifer
Siciliani
Psychology x5469
sicilianij@msx.umsl.edu
Student
Affairs
Kristin
Carbone-Lopez
Criminology &
Criminal Justice
x5426
carbonelopezk@umsl.edu
Student
Publications 
Mike
Murray
Theatre, Dance
& Media Studies
x5496
murraymd@umsl.edu