Name Department Telephone & Email
JOINT 
COMMITTEES 
Bylaws and 
Rules 
Matthew 
Keefer 
Educational Psychology,
Research & Evaluation 
6081

keeferm@msx.umsl.edu 
Steering
Committee 
Chris
Spilling 
Chemistry & Biochemistry 5437

SpillingC@msx.umsl.edu 
FACULTY
SENATE 
Academic
Advisory 
Emily
Lane
Management

6143

laneem@msx.umsl.edu

Appointments,
Tenure and
Promotion 
Susan
Brownell 
Anthropology/Sociology/
Languages
6451

sbrownell@umsl.edu 
Assessment 
of Educational
Outcomes 
Donald
Gouwens 

Educational Psychology,
Research & Evaluation 

4773

gouwensd@msx.umsl.edu 
Committee on 
Committees 
Alice Hall Communication 6662

halla@msx.umsl.edu 
Curriculum
and
Instruction 
Michael
Allison 
Economics 5306

allison@umsl.edu 
Faculty
Teaching and
Service
Awards 
Emily Ross Math & Computer Science 6432 

ross@arch.cs.umsl.edu 
Issues of
Tenure
Removal 
Tom
McPhail 
Theatre, Dance &
Media Studies
6640

stlmcph@umsl.edu 
Promotion of
Non-Tenure
Track Faculty 
Bill Klein English 5737

bill_klein@umsl.edu 
Research
Dishonesty 
Llyod
Richardson 
Educational Leadership &
Policy Studies 
5095

lloyd_richardson@umsl.edu 
Research
Policy 
Carl Bassi Optometry 6365

Bassi@umsl.edu 
Research-
Fall Panel 
Cezary
Janikow 
Math & Computer Science 6352

janikowc@umsl.edu 
Research - 
Spring Panel 
Mary 
Lacity 
Information Systems 6127

Mary.Lacity@umsl.edu 

University
Libraries 

Vicki
Sauter 
Information Systems 6281

vicki.sauter@umsl.edu 
UNIVERSITY
ASSEMBLY 
Administrator
Evaluation 
Therese
Macan 
Psychology 5416

Therese.Macan@umsl.edu 
Budget and
Planning 
Terry Jones Political Science 5511

terry.jones@umsl.edu 
Information
Technology 
Rocky 
Keel 
Anthropology/Sociology/
Languages 
6052

rok@umsl.edu 
Physical
Facilities,
Space, and
General
Services 
Jennifer
Reynolds-
Moehrle 
Accounting 6764

jreynolds.moehrle@umsl.edu 
Recruitment,
Admissions.
and Student
Financial Aid 
Vanessa
Loyd 
Nursing 7513

loydv@umsl.edu 
Student Affairs Kristin
Carbone-
Lopez 
Criminology & Criminal
Justice 
5426

carbonelopezk@umsl.edu 
Student
Publications 
Lara
Zwarun 
Communication 6725

zwarunl@umsl.edu