Skip to main content
Regular Faculty Members
James K. Bashkin Organic, Biochemistry, Inorganic bashkinj@umsl.edu
Office: R103
Phone: 516-7352
Eike Bauer
(Director of Graduate Studies)
Organic, Organometallic bauere@umsl.edu
Office: R326A
Phone: 516-5340
Alicia M. Beatty inorganic, supramolecular, Material science beattya@umsl.edu
Office: M207
Phone: 516-4383
Janet Braddock-Wilking
(Director of Graduate Recruiting and Admissions)
Inorganic, Organometallic wilkingj@umsl.edu
Office: M306
Phone: 516-6436
Benjamin J. Bythell Analytical, Biophysical bythellb@umsl.edu
Office:S404
Phone: (314) 516-5314
Fax: (314) 516-5342
James S. Chickos Organic, Analytical, Computational jsc@umsl.edu
Office: R103
Phone: 516-5377
Valerian T. D'Souza Organic, Bio-Organic, Supramolecular vally@umsl.edu
Office: S122
Phone: 516-5324
Alexei V. Demchenko Organic, Carbohydrates, Medicinal demchenkoa@
msx.umsl.edu

Office: S308
Phone: 516-7995
Cynthia M. Dupureur
(Department Chair)
Biochemistry cdup@umsl.edu
Office: M307
Phone: 516-4392
George Gokel Organic, Biological Chemistry, Supramolecular gokelg@umsl.edu
Office: S411
Phone: 516-5321
Thomas F. George Computational, Physical tfgeorge@umsl.edu
Office: 401 Woods Hall
Phone: 516-5252
Fax: 516-5378
Bruce C. Hamper Organic, General hamperb@umsl.edu
Office: R204
Phone: 516-5313
Wesley R. Harris
(Associate Dean, Graduate School)
Inorganic, Biochemistry wharris@umsl.edu
Office: R308
Phone: 516-5331
Stephen M. Holmes
Inorganic, Material science holmesst@umsl.edu
Office: M303
Phone: 516-4382
Rensheng Luo
(Manager, NMR Lab)
NMR luor@umsl.edu
Office: S308
Phone: 516-5330
Lynda M. McDowell Analytical, Physical McDowelllm@umsl.edu
Office: S315
Phone: 516-5098
Michael R. Nichols Biochemistry nicholsmic@.umsl.edu
Office: S204
Phone: 516-7345
James J. O'Brien Physical, Laser Spectroscopy obrien@jinx.umsl.edu
Office: M105
Phone: 516-5717
Nigam P. Rath
(Manager, X-ray Lab)
X-ray Crystallography rathn@umsl.edu
Office: M304
Phone: 516-5333
Christopher D. Spilling
(Vice Provost for Research and Graduate Studies)
Organic, Phosphorus Chemistry cspill@umsl.edu
Office: W341
Phone: 516-5899
Keith J. Stine
(Director of Undergraduate Studies)
Physical, Biophysical, Supramolecular kstine@umsl.edu
Office: M204
Phone: 516-5346
Chung F. Wong Computational, Physical, Biochemistry wongch@msx.umsl.edu
Office: M203
Phone: 516-5318
Zhi Xu Physical, Analytical zhixu@umsl.edu
Office:M206
Phone: 516-5328
Emeritus Faculty on Campus
Lawrence Barton Inorganic, Organometallic lbarton@umsl.edu
Office: M302
Phone: 516-5334
Joyce Y. Corey Inorganic, Organometallic corey@umsl.edu
Office: S404
Phone: 516-5360
David L. Garin Organic garin@umsl.edu
Office: R103
Phone: 516-5349
Harold H. Harris Physical, Chemical Education hharris@umsl.eduOffice: R103Phone: 516-5344
Rudolph E. K. Winter Organic, Natural Products rekwintr@umsl.edu
Office: S315
Phone: 516-5337
Adjunct Faculty
Anthony Mannino Organic manninoa@msx.umsl.edu
Office: S308
Phone: 516-5313
A. Greg Wall General walla@umsl.edu
Office: B321
Phone: 516-5313